Emotional Intelligence

​After so many interactions with so many people both online and offline I’ve come to realize that some folks don’t have Emotional Intelligence(EI), I mean the ability to put your emotions under control without causing damage to yourself and others.

I understand it’s your business to react in any way you like whether in a good or bad way but you’ve got to sit down and think deep whether what you’re doing is right or wrong.

I’ve met so many folks that insult/abuse people because they are not in agreement with these people’s opinions or views. So you’ve got to watch out for these people that easily get upset and start railing and ranting because you disagreed with them. And also it’s not every time you have to post, comment or reply when you are emotionally imbalance. There are so many people that are now regretting their careless actions/words because they can’t control their emotions when they read something that made them upset or someone did something that hurt them. Yeah, well I’ve been in the same spot like they were, but I had to learn to control myself and never to say or do what I will later regret saying/doing.

Proverbs 25:28 says “He that hath no rule over his own spirit is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.”

Do you now see why it’s important to control your emotions?

I remembered when I posted something about ladies on Facebook, it was just like an appreciation post and someone commented that I was doing that so that I can get girls to sleep with, I was so annoyed and angry with what he said but I replied and asked him whether he knows me at all but he persisted in his accusation of me, to save myself from saying or doing what I will later regret I decided to block him off. That’s what is called Emotional Intelligence. It means you are controlling your emotions instead of letting your emotions control you.

Proverbs 16:32 says “He that is slow to anger is better than the mighty; and he that ruleth his spirit than he that taketh a city.”

You don’t have to comment, post or reply if you are not emotionally balanced, nobody will kill you if you don’t respond or reply to comments made on your posts, you can delete such comments and even block that person, you have the right to do so.

You just need to know that nobody can be like you, keep that in mind when interacting with people online and offline.

I really do hope this post makes sense to you. Thanks and God bless.


Akinkuade Oluwadare Tobi 2017©

Leave a Reply

